Dayshift Foreman At Island Creek Coal Company's #3 Mine At Evanston, Breathitt County

Eugene Cline, P. O. Box 24, Lowmansville, KY 41232, shares this photo, taken in 1952, of the day shift foremen at the Island Creek Coal Company's #3 mine at Evanston, Breathitt County, Kentucky. Back row, l-r: Marvin Dixon, Clarence Galimore, Emory Bartram, Damon Chafins, Ovy Chandler, Ivory Wells, John Stiltner, Olen Knight, Cecil Sammons, Sam Gayheart, and Eugene Cline (the only one in this row still living). Front row, l-r: Ray "Paddle" Wiley, Roy Ward, Ballard Fleming, Dee Sherman, Nick Wetzel, Luther "Cracker Belly" Russell, Ken Fields (general mine foreman), Roy Sherman, ? Castle, and Curtis Brooks.